ECSU Post - Holders

Chief University Executives

Prof. Fikre Dessalegn


Dr  Lemma Gudissa Angessa 

 Academic Affairs Vice President

Dr. Tadyose Menta    

Administration  and Development Vice President

Dr Alemayehu Debebe Mekonnen 

Research and Collaboration Vice President


College  and Institiute Deans

Dr Degu Bekelle

College of Urban Development and Engineering

Dr Lemessa Baysa

 College of Finance, Management and Development

Dr Gebre Miruts 

College of Leadership and Governance

Dr Endale

School of law

Dr Azebe  Assefa

 Training Instititute


 College and Institiute Vice Deans

Dr  Hirpo Bereso

Vice Dean (College of Urban Development and Engineering)

 Dr. Degusew Tesema

 Vice Dean ( Training Instititute)

Dr Zelalem Ejigu

  Vice  Dean( College of Finance, Management and Development

Dr Mohammed Ali

 Vice  Dean( College of Leadership and Governance)

Dr  Lantera Nadew

 Vice Dean( School of Law)


Department Heads

Dr. Abebe Abegaze

Department of Urban Planning and Development

W/ro Bizunesh Amiro

Department of Urban Engineering and Surveying

W/ro Minalu Ambaneh

Department of Urban Land Development and Management

Dr Belete Ejigu

Department of Urban Infrastructure and Transport Management

Dr Goitom Abrha

Department of Housing and Real Estate Property Management

Dr Mekonnen Maschal

Department of Environment and Climate Change

Dr Gebre Soresa

Department of Public  Management

Mr Adbaru Tesfaye

Department of Social Security Management

Mr Chernet Besha

Department of Development  Management

Dr Tesfaye Chofena

Department  of Economics 

Dr Mekonnen Mengistie 

Department of Public Financial Management and Accounting

Dr Dawit G/Medhin

Department of Tax and Customs Administration

Dr Binyam Berhei

Department of public Procurement and Assets Management

Mr Ephrem Merga

Department of English Language

Assist. Prof. Mekonnen Eflinew

Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Dr Waqgari Negari

Department of Development  Communication and Media Studies

Dr Seifu Bekuretsion

Institute of leadership and Good Governance

Dr Temesgen Aschenk

School of Diplomacy and International Relations

Dr Melkamu Moshego

African Institute of Governance and Development

Ass. Prof Selamawit W/Selassie

School of Policy Studies

Dr Girum Kinfemicheal

Department of Federalism































Directors and Executive

Dr Tsega G/Kirstose

Research  and Cosultation Centers Director

 Dr Zerhun Doda

Research Affairs Director

Dr Yonas Abesha

 Community Engagement, University-Industry Linkage and Technology Transfer   Director

Dr Mukerem Miftah

Grant  Seeking and Partnership Administration Directorate 

W/ro Hana Abera

Printing Servise Director

 Dr Daneale Lirebo


Dr Amsalu Bademo

 Graduate Studies Director

Dr Demisse Merid

Continuing and Distance  Education Coordination Director

Dr Admasu Tesso

Education and Training Quality  Enhancement   Director 

W/ro Amlework wube

Library and Documentation Directorate

W/ro Beletu Tenagne

Administration and Development Vice President Office spesial Assistant

W/ro Mulualem Adisu  

Students’ Service Directorate

Ato Mekonene Bedane

Human Resource  Management and  Development  Executive

W/ro Mestawot Mesfin

Purchasing  Executive

W/ro Eskedar Siyum

Finance Executive

 Ato Fasika Derje

Property Administration Executive

Ato Daneal Basilyose

General Service Executive

Ato Alemu Sisaye

Engineering Servise Executive

 Ato Wondimu Moges

Resource Mobilization and Revenue  Generation Executive

Colonel Negasi Aregay

Peace and Security Servise Executive

Ato Sherfi Muzayen

Training Facilities and Hospitality Services  CoordinationExecutive

W/ro Mihret Kassa

Community Radio Service

Dr Mukerem Miftah

Grant Search and Cooperation Administration

Dr Abrham Hagose

President’s Office Head

W/ro Selamawit T/Micheal

Ethics and Anti-Corruption Executive

Ato Tefere Geshe

Institutional Planning and Assessment Executive

W/ro Adanech Besufekade

Internal Audit Executive

Ato Tariku Ayano

Public and international Relations Executive


Reform and Good Governance Office

Ato Zinabe Tadesse

Gender and H IV AIDS Issues Executive

Ato Yitbarek Ibrahim

Information Technology Executive 

W/ro Hiwot Debebe

Legal Service Executive



Don't want to miss our interesting news and updates! Make sure to join our newsletter list.

Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.

Contact us

Please do not hesitate to contact us:

  • MO to TH: 8:15 - 12:15 / 1:30 pm - 5:15 pm
  • FR: 8:15 - 11:30 / 1:30 pm - 5:15 pm
  • Hot line: +251-116-46-30-15
  • Student Registrar: +251-118-33-31-93 / 94
  • International and Public Relations Directorate:

  • Phone: +251-116-46-28-87

PoBox: 5648